1 5Z4a7023

Our Trustees

Based at the entrance to the world-famous motor racing circuit, the new attraction is situated in the last remaining Second World War hangar at the venue. This building and the land on which it sits have been gifted to the charity by the British Racing Drivers’ Club (BRDC).

The charity’s vision to celebrate Silverstone’s fascinating history has now become a reality thanks to the Heritage Lottery Fund who awarded SHL a grant of £9.1 million in December 2016 to develop the Silverstone Museum.

What Is Tse 1

Silverstone Heritage Ltd is governed by a board of 12 trustees:

  • John Hoy - Chair of Silverstone Heritage Ltd
  • Ian Titchmarsh
  • Lord Beaverbrook
  • John Grant
  • Dr Kevin Moore
  • Stephanie Duncan
  • Martin Henry
  • Leena Gade
  • Phil Lawrie - CEO of the Silverstone Museum
  • Dr Najat Benchiba-Savenius
  • Dr Leonard Stall
  • Mike Niles
What Is Tse 2

Register for updates

Get our latest offers, news and events straight to your inbox.